Wednesday, January 8, 2014

New councilor sworn in

Marc Hershey, left, is sworn in as the newest member of Elizabethtown
Borough Council on Monday, Jan. 6, by Mayor Chuck Mummert.
The newest member of Elizabethtown Borough Council was sworn in at the biannual reorganization meeting on Monday, Jan. 6. Marc Hershey was elected without opposition last November. He replaces long-time Counclor Meade Bierly, who retired from office after serving for 40 years. 

Hershey is the treasurer for the Elizabethtown Fire Department and is the finance director for The Hershey Company.

At the meeting, Councilor J. Neil Ketchum was also was sworn in for a second term on council. He has served as council president for the past two years and was elected to serve another two years on Monday. Phil Clark was reelected to another two years as vice president.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Because of ongoing spam passed off as comments, I have instituted a policy of moderating all comments. I will receive an e-mail when you comment and will review to ensure they are appropriate. For the record, this is not an effort to censor anyone except spammers hawking offensive websites and inappropriate and unrelated content. I pledge to post all comments, regardless of whether they are critical of me and my writing or not.